MAINZ-App

mainzplus CITYMARKETING and the partners of the City of Mainz and the Mainz Tourism Fund launched the first official Mainz app, "MAINZ". In addition to classic service contents (public transport / timetable information search, navigation and overview for the areas of gastronomy, shopping, shopping, culture, sights, parking garages, hotels and much more), the offer is extended with virtual and augmented reality. This offers a completely new city app experience.

"MAINZ" invites you to a virtual city experience in the capital of Rhineland-Palatinate.  Experience a special tour of the city on the Rhine and find out about all the sights, accommodation, shopping and gastronomy on offer. With the official and free Mainz App you can experience the highlights of the city on site and at home and are always "up to date".

Virtual reality

With the cardboards, which turn the smartphone into virtual reality glasses, everyone can dive into other worlds easily and cheaply. The cardboards are available for a small fee of 6 Euro at the Tourist Service Center Mainz.
Of course, the MAINZ app can be used at any time without any tools. The VR and AR content also works without the cardboards - they just give you a better spatial insight into the MAINZ app.

The app is available free of charge for Apple and Android. At the moment, the app is only available in german.

More information can be found at www.mainz-app.de.

Tourist Service Center

Brückenturm, Rheinstraße 55
Mo.-Fr. 09:00 am - 05:00 pm
Sa. 10:00 am - 03:00 pm
phone: 06131-242888

tourist(at)mainzplus.com

www.mainz-tourismus.com

Landesmuseum, Große Bleiche 49-51
Tu. 10:00 am - 08:00 pm
We.-Su. 10:00 am - 05:00 pm
phone: 06131-2857-191

www.landesmuseum-mainz.de

MAINZ-App

Was kann die App?

mainzplus CITYMARKETING und die Partner der Landeshauptstadt Mainz und des Tourismusfonds Mainz e.V. bringen mit „MAINZ“ die erste offizielle Mainz-App heraus. Neben klassischen Service-Inhalten (ÖPNV/Fahrplanauskunft-Suche, Navigation und Übersicht für die Bereiche Gastronomie, Shopping, Einkaufen, Kultur, Sehenswürdigkeiten, Parkhäuser, Hotels u.v.m.) wird das Angebot mit Virtual- und Augmented Reality erweitert. Damit wird ein vollkommen neues Städte-App-Erlebnis geboten.

„MAINZ“ lädt Dich zum virtuellen Stadterlebnis in die rheinland-pfälzische Landeshauptstadt ein.  Erlebe einen besonderen Rundgang durch die Stadt am Rhein und informiere Dich über alle Sehenswürdigkeiten, Unterkünfte, Einkaufs- und Gastronomieangebote. Mit der offiziellen und kostenlosen Mainz-App erlebst du– vor Ort und auch zuhause – die Highlights der Stadt und bist immer „up to date“.

Virtual Reality

Mit den Cardboards, die das Smartphone zu einer Virtual-Reality-Brille werden lassen, kann jeder ganz einfach und günstig in andere Welten eintauchen. Die Cardboards sind für einen kleinen Unkostenbeitrag von 6 Euro im Tourist Service Center Mainz erhältlich.

Die MAINZ-App kann natürlich jederzeit auch ohne Hilfsmittel bedient werden. Die VR- und AR-Inhalte funktionieren ebenso ohne die Cardboards - sie geben dir lediglich noch einmal einen besseren räumlichen Einblick in die MAINZ-App.

Die App ist kostenlos für Apple und Android erhältlich.

Mehr Informationen finden Sie unter www.mainz-app.de

Tourist Service Center

Brückenturm, Rheinstraße 55

Mo.-Fr. 09:00 - 17:00 Uhr
Sa. 10:00 - 15:00 Uhr
Tel.: 06131-242888

tourist(at)mainzplus.com

www.mainz-tourismus.com

Landesmuseum, Große Bleiche 49-51
Di. 10:00 - 20:00 Uhr
Mi.-So. 10:00 - 17:00 Uhr
Tel.: 06131-2857-191

www.landesmuseum-mainz.de